Forums are back in action! ×

lvl 0 Adventurer/Monk

I am just getting started here on NF and have been looking for a group of like minded individuals who enjoy fitness and our nerdness.

I recently began Shotokan Karate (UKAI) in October and am 8th kyu (orange belt with stripe). I have had the opportunity to take in a few tournaments and injuries thus far. I truly enjoy it and the dojo I'm training with. We are heading into our summer routine which means only once a month sessions (KAHN!!!!). So I needed to find other ways to train. I'm currently located in Southwest MN near where Iowa and South Dakota meet.

I am a nerd of Dr. Who, DnD 3.5, Munchkin and other board games, and to the delight of my husband a baby Trekki. I also am a music enthusiast and fond of theatrical arts, and traditional medium art too.

My overall fitness goals are to loose about 150 lbs., gain strength, speed and endurance and an adaptable diet for a highly mobile lifestyle.

On the short term, I want to be able to look at myself in a mirror and be proud of who I am. I know no better group to work with than my fellow nerds.

Stats to be rolled shortly, I pray the dice will be kind.

• Like 1

Lvl 0 Dwarvish Monk

- Str 0 - Dex 0 - Sta 0 - Con 0 - Wis 0 - Cha 0 -

No Challenge in Process

“Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan!† â€”The Doctor

Pay Credit Card Below Maximum Level

40%
40%

Hey! Welcome on board!

150lbs to lose...? Whoa! You must have a fairly high level of fitness to be able to take part in those tournaments despite being overweight. I'm so glad that you've found a form of exercise that you love, that's half the battle. Just think how awesome you're going to be at it once you shed some of your weight. :encouragement:

Everyone on here is so supportive and full of encouragement, I'm sure you'll find it a great place. Hope to see you around, and I'm looking forward to reading your success story in the woot room one day.

All the best girl! ;)