Forums are back in action! ×

Not just a househusband

So I am a college student, my fiance is a lawyer who works for a nonprofit. At 26 I have increasingly found myself heavier and sadder than I have been in a long time. Stress from an overly ambitious school plan combined with generally feeling awful about being so out of shape - the stairs to out apartment wind me for crying out loud - meant that this spring I had to cut back on classes and have taken the summer off. Switching my school plans around and a summer rest have not brought the improvement I sought. Instead I found myself isolated while all my friends continued school or spent their vacations away and I slowly turning into a dinner making, laundry folding, pretty face for my fiance. We've talked and are okay again, but I need to DO something for me. I need to keep my head above water, I have so much I wanna do in life. I feel like I am withering from inactivity, and school isn't gonna change that with lectures and homework. The last time I was genuinely capable of handling school was when I lifted weights. For about six months, that was like the best part of the day. But when classes got harder, I cut back to make time for studying and eventually stopped lifting at all.

So, now I am here. I have been working out sporadically all summer, but now I am more than ready to rededicate myself to eating better and working out smarter. I guess that's my Big Why. I need to work out so that I can do the work I need to do to have the life I want.

Although, it'd be nice to look better naked too. :-)

My body tells me no, but I want more! I. Want. More!

Current Challenge
Pavel Sneaks Back In

Level 2

Half Orc

Assassin