Forums are back in action! ×

Resetting my save data

I'm new to NF- just signed up actually and I love the community.

I'm 24, married and very unhealthy. I am 5'4" and currently weigh 175lbs. I've been leading a very inactive, unhealthy lifestyle with the man that I love. I can't take the way that I feel anymore and found myself here. I decided to do small, permenant changes to my diet and have currently lost a bit over 30 lbs to date.

I also am a huge reader (have read over 4,000 books that I remember titles of), am a gamer, and enjoy quiet nights at home.  I hang out with some cats and my husband and knit/ crochet all the time. I have taught myself everything that I know how to do and enjoy learning how to do new things. 

I want to change my lifestyle mainly for myself but also for my family. It might be small but it's the one that I've chosen. I'm hoping that with the changes that I am making to my own food and diet choices that it will motivate my husband to do the same. I want to lead a life that I can look back on and know that there's nothing I wanted to do and passed on because I was afraid or too unhealthy and out of shape to do it. I want my life to be so full of experiences that nothing was left out. 

I've started on the Paleo diet (only have a few days down) and am having great results from my food choices. Just finding a bit of difficulty from the pressure of people pushing food at me. Which I've managed to turn down! :) I also discovered that I love yoga- who would have thought since I can't sit still. 

I've set my goals personal and fitness/health motivated. Some have rewards and some of them are rewards themselves.

Goal 1: Complete the Tolkien Challenge- Walk the miles from both The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings. A total of 8,738 miles! I already have               170 done.   Reward my LOTR tattoo.

Goal 2: Complete my first mud run. (also goes towards my lotr challenge)

Goal 3: 150 days of yoga- daily starting on 12-28