Forums are back in action! ×

So... No paladins, guess I'll have to be a ranger then.

Hello all, I'm Alex.

I'm a video game programmer, specializing in artificial intelligence. (Don't worry I promise not to create skynet :chuncky: ...for now)

I do have a fairly active background... I played Rugby all through school, even captained one year, right up until I broke my ankle in two places. After finally healing up, I was still having trouble with it, and then later discovered that I had an evulsion fracture (basicly a bone fragment free-floating in there) which was the cause of my ankle pain. Then wouldn't you know it, when they open my ankle up in surgery to remove it they found I had tendonitis because of it, so my tendon sheath had to be opened and the tendons repaired. Hurray for 10x the recovery time. So finally, once I'd recovered from that as well I was down about 45-50 lbs of muscle. Going from 155-160lbs of solid muscle to 110 lbs is not much fun. Not to mention almost a year of recover/surgery/recover totally trashed my endurance. Oh, I almost missed out on my rugby scholorship as this all was going on during my gr.12 year.