Forums are back in action! ×

Hey everyone! Hope everyone's having a great holiday season. I'm a mid-twenty something gal in Grad school for Mathematics and today I started my Level 1 Rebel Fitness Guide! Soooo...I'm super excited. W00t W00t! Also, working on handstands and cartwheels again. Pretty cool, I think. I live in SC and have a daughter and a dog, and love Christmas, so I'm in full swing! Nice to meet ya'll! ~Ruka

• Like 1

Hooray for mathematics majors!!! What's your area of concentration now that you're in grad school?

Yay for starting the path to fitness!!!

Level 3 Bearded Assassin

Str: 10     Dex: 9     Sta: 6     Con: 7     Wis: 4     Cha: 3

Current Challenge: Respawn    Past Challenges: 1 2 3

Daily Battle Log   Album

"I'm not losing weight. I'm getting rid of it. I have no intention of ever finding it again."

Jwlynch00- I am a pure mathematician, I want to focus on Number Theory (my courses for that begin fall 14). However, I'm doing a few interesting courses on numerical studies on linguistics. Pretty interesting, and I'm pretty excited about it. I'm also doing a few numerical analysis courses (this one will be #2) which I think are important for R&D and operational work if I want to ever go that route. ~Ruka

Jwlynch00- I am a pure mathematician, I want to focus on Number Theory (my courses for that begin fall 14). However, I'm doing a few interesting courses on numerical studies on linguistics. Pretty interesting, and I'm pretty excited about it. I'm also doing a few numerical analysis courses (this one will be #2) which I think are important for R&D and operational work if I want to ever go that route. ~Ruka