Forums are back in action! ×

Let's start.

Not tomorrow, the day after, one day but now. Well actually, that's what I said to myself 3 weeks ago after spending a few hour reading all the messages on the blog (instead of working, bad me >_>)

I'm a 34 year old female, computer programmer, living in France. I'm a video game nerd, I've been playing for 30 years now (yeah, I started young ^^) but more interested by oldies than new games (GoG is my weakness).

I'm not overweight nor underweight, but still unsatisfied with my body. Why? Because it's not healthy, sitting in front of a computer more than 10 hours a day, not enough walk (barely 5000 step a day) and well, I'm not getting any younger either! All that put together, my body is definitely not ready for a future zombie outbreak and even before that, I have some annoying health troubles (back problems because of an hyper-lordosis, anxiety crisis, sleep paralysis) and I don't feel like relying on medicine to cure all that, not if I can do something about it.

My kryptonite:

I actually have 2 of them:

• Procrastination: there is a vortex in the seat in front of my computer, when I sit on it I can't do anything else than *clic* and some F5 from times to times. Damn, sometimes I procrastinate so much that I don't even play video games!
  • Monomaniac: I have some extra-nerd moments where I do only one thing. It can be anything: setting up a fish tank, trying to learn a new language, improving a recipe in my kitchen but it fades away quickly and I don't look back at it.

Because of that, I feel like I can't change by myself. I'm afraid my procrastination will win over the "tonight is sport" and that wanting to be fit will just pass as one of my monomaniac tendency.

My power: