Forums are back in action! ×

I am not in danger. I am the one who lifts.

Hello, all! I've been following the NF blog for a while, but today I decided I'd finally join the forum as well. Being a member of this community seems like a great way to get myself motivated. Nobody I know IRL is really interested in fitness and eating healthy, so here we are, Internet.

About me: I'm a lady in her mid-20s who enjoys yoga, biking, and swimming. I recently got into lifting, but the subject line of my post is more for the joke than for any kind of truth. I'm still really new to it and am definitely not the danger -- yet! As it stands, I have really poor upper body strength, which is one of many things I'd like to work on. Also, this summer I got really lazy and my entire fledgling fitness routine completely fell apart. So now I am determined to put it back together.

I don't really understand exactly how the guilds and challenges work yet, but it seems like a new challenge is going to start soon, so I'm going to try and figure all that out so I can join it. Seems like perfect timing. From what I understand of the guilds from a quick glance, I will probably be an Adventurer, since I like doing a little bit of everything.

My first set of goals, abridged: lift 3 times a week, go to yoga 2-3 times a week, bike everywhere and stop taking the bus, go paleo and never look back. I'm at a healthy weight for my height, so I don't want to lose weight, but I do want to decrease my body fat percentage and increase my muscle. Appearance is definitely part of my reasoning for wanting to do this, I won't lie, but the main reason is that I want to feel healthier. Eating poorly and being inactive too often makes me feel crappy, and who wants that? Not me.