Forums are back in action! ×

New Assassin, ready to begin training

Hello all! My name is Liz and I'm in Cleveland, OH. I am looking to level up my life in many ways and Nerd Fitness just called me. :-)

I weigh about 215 right now at 5'9" and I'm a size 16/18. I honestly have no idea what to strive for weight-wise or size-wise, so I figure I'm going to play it by ear and stop when I'm happy. I had taken up running and did my first 5K in October, but fell off the wagon when I got a foot tattoo that needed to heal. Tough getting back into the 4am morning run when it's in the 30's now. Brrr. So I bought the Rebel Fitness Guide and am going to start going through the workouts in those, starting at the very first one. Maybe once I get my workout habit established it'll be easier to get back into running.

I've been eating Primally for a few months now and am averaging about a pound a week weight loss. I'm not as religious with it as I should be, but I'm definitely 80% compliant. I love it - my blood sugar doesn't plummet anymore, I don't have to have "emergency snacks" on hand, I LOVE the food. I just like the freedom I feel from it.

I do feel odd coming in as an Assassin, but that's what the program picked for me when I input my answers! I do like the thought of having the world as my playground.

Some random goals, including a couple silly "in a perfect world" type goals:

1. Get my finances in order - starting Dave Ramsey's Total Money Makeover.

2. Get below 200 lbs

3. Do a REAL push up, not on my knees

4. Establish a routine for fitness and do something every day, even if it's just a walk around the block

5. Date again, which requires self-esteem to be raised.

6. Pipedream goal: I want to be able to do that thing where you're on your back and kick your legs up and land on your feet. Know what I'm talking about?

7. Pipedream goal: Do some basic Parkour. The thought of me doing it cracks me up but it just looks so fun and freeing!

Amazon Warrior