Forums are back in action! ×

From "lazy wimp" to "level 1 assassin"

I'm 5'4, 110lbs, thin and out of shape. I know that "thin" and "out of shape" aren't usually descriptors used together, but it is very applicable in my case. I have a fantastic metabolism, and so I abuse my power for evil. I eat whatever I want because I won't get fat-- at least not yet (at 27).

However:

- I can't run more than a mile without getting winded

- I can't do a pull up

- I can barely do pushups

- I can't open my own jar of pickles

- I'll probably soon join my older family members with every high blood pressure/cholesterol/sodium/etc known to mankind (we're all fatties in a skinny body)

I've been collecting underpants (researching) parkour for two years now, watching YouTube videos wistfully while never believing it was something -I- could ever accomplish. I can't do that. Then one day (was it yesterday...?) I stopped saying I can't and asked myself why?

The answer: Because I'm lazy, and I never tried.

Why?

Because I'm afraid to get hurt.

Wimp.

Unacceptable. The answer is always 'no' if you don't ask, and the answer is always 'you can't' if you never try. It's time to make Optimus Prime proud.

It's time to become a Master Assassin.

Besides this, there are standards outside of myself that I have to meet, being a member of the military. These are standards I am already working on. (Mostly because I like having a job :D)

Omnibard, level 2 Fey AssassinSTR 7|DEX 4|STA 2|CON 2|WIS 6|CHA 2

"All growth is a leap in the dark, a spontaneous unpremeditated act without benefit of experience."- Henry Miller