Forums are back in action! ×

Hi guys! I've been lurking in the shadows, watching the Rebellion for some time. Now I finally want to put what I've read into practice. The only problem is: I'm a college student with very limited funds and not the most flexible schedule in the world.

I have tried some of the things NF articles have covered in the past, but I have a problem sticking to it. I'm one of those people who won't stick with something if I don't find it fun. I'm not one of those people who finds exercise particularly fun or exciting. It is extremely difficult for me to find any form of exercise fun. So what are your suggestions for finding ways to make exercise fun? Anything and everything is welcome.

Just as a note: I walk almost everyday, but that's pretty much it. I want something that will help me build/retain muscle that is still entertaining.

Thanks in advance.

Valkyrie

Level 1 Gnome Assassin

STR 0 || DEX 0 || STA 0 || CON 0 || WIS 0 || CHA 0

I feel you, I don't find working out especially fun either.  What I like are the results and what those results help me achieve. 

My best advice is to find a sport or competition you like.  I don't know what your school is like, but when I went to school we had intermural leagues (volleyball, dodgeball, fencing, etc).  Maybe you could find a club or pickup game on campus and join in.  If you like that and get really into it, it may encourage you to branch into other types of exercise to stay competitive in the sport. 

As for funds, again I don't know what your college situation is, but at my school the workout facilities were available to all students for no additional charge.  In some cases, such as the rock wall, one needed to get certified to use it, but that was just a matter of time, not money. 

Sir Thalianost, Level 9 Human Knight (Training as a Warrior)

STR - 24.6 | DEX - 4.1 | STA - 1.7 | CON - 15.4 | WIS - 3.2 | CHA - 4.1