Forums are back in action! ×

Scatterbunn's Epic Quest

I have been cycling for about 2 years now, pretty regularly and have been reading Nerd Fitness for probably 3-4 years. Decided I t was time to join the forums. One of my goals set at the beginning of the year is to eventually do a bike ride in all fifty states. I had planned to start this year but injuries kept me from training for several large chunks of the season so the two out of state rides had to be canceled. (The injuries were accidents, not over training, I stepped in a hole and sprained my ankle setting me back over a month then I was attacked by a dog while riding my bike, setting things back again) Hopefully I will start that Quest next april. For now I am focusing on improving strength, especially upper body and core which are important but I tend to neglect during the season.

I am also beginning to slowly work running into my routine as I decrease mileage and intensity getting ready for winter. I HATE to run but one of the Quests I want to Complete is a 3 day event Called the Triple Treat the end of August with a Trail Half Marathon on day 3. I am a pretty fast walker and could probably walk it in 3-4 hours to complete the event but I would like to be able to run at least part of it. Come Dec/January my focus will shift to preparing for the  13 mile MTB and 100 mile road rides and probably cut running to one day a week to keep my body used to it. I look forward to connecting with everyone here and making friends.

Image result for welcome gif

Hi there! Nice to meet'cha and welcome to the rebellion! I'm Stella :)

I've been watching Nerd Fitness for a long time too, and only recently made the *plunge* and joined the forums. Trust me, I'm sure you'll fit in just fine - it's a lovely place.