Forums are back in action! ×

Enough is enough, need to do something!

Hey, it's Noo_Noo from the UK here.

Decided that I was sick and tired of being overweight, and not being able to walk short distances without getting tired, sweaty and generally irritable.

So, a little about me:

I'm female, 23 years old,

Height is 1.57m and I weigh (at least I did this morning) bang on 110kg, giving me a BMI of well over 40. Erp :eek-new:.

Used to be pretty fit and active as a youngster, was in some pretty serious sports teams at school but that changed when I became an adult. Firstly, it started with discovering partying and earning my own money, which meant I could eat what I wanted. Then, went to university. Became pretty dependent on alcohol, gained lots more weight (and went from a size 14 to a 24 in 4 years), nearly crashed out of my studies, it was without doubt some of the most depressing times of my life.

Now that I'm a graduate with a job I feel its time to put it behind me. Ultimately, I know I won't be a skinny model (my hip bones are pretty large) but I want to be able to do 'normal' things again, y'know? Things like being able to sit in a camping chair without checking the weight limit first. Things like buying my clothes off a peg in the shop. Things like being able to have sex with my partner without popping the slats on the bed out :flustered: .

So, what am I doing?

Firstly, I've cut the crap out of my diet, especially at work. No more sandwiches, crisps and fizzy sugary drinks, it's all about fruit and crackerbread, and Slim-fast meals. At home, portion sizes have been cut (my partner understands, but he loves to cook, bless 'im). I've also restricted my drinking of alcohol a hell of a lot, I was crawling up the walls for the first few weeks but I feel a lot better now, especially in the mornings. It's now strictly a weekend thing, and even then its clear spirits and diet mixers only.