Forums are back in action! ×

Time for a change

I've been short and wide for a long time. I have been working in private security for just shy of ten years now. I went to police academy a year ago and have maintained my mental continuing education but fell off the pt wagon. I'm now in the process of trying to find a better job. As you all no law enforcement work is a physically demanding job and I have realized that I am no where near where I would like to be shape wise. This was affirmed by an incident at work that made me really sit back and think about my situation. I was in a foot pursuit and lost the guy. He had attempted to burglarize a vehicle on the property. He left me in the dust and I was breathing hard and I remember being angry at myself that I didn't catch him. That's when it hit me. It's time to make a major change and get myself into better shape. Not only for work but to improve my entire life.

I am not sure where to start so any assistance would be greatly appreciated

Thank you

Level 1 dwarf adventurer

(STR) - 3 (DEX) - 2 (STA) - 2 (Con)-3 (WIS) - 3 (CHA) - 2

"You can have my blunderbuss, when you pry it from my cold dead hands"

Welcome to NF!

I glad to here that you want to improve yourself physically in order to be a Super Cop! My grandpa was LAPD SWAT, he was always physically ready to kick ass. He passed that on to my mother who was bodybuilding almost all her life. At one time my grandpa was sitting at his desk and he had his 50lb. dumbbells on the table next to him. And since they were round, one rolled off and smashed his big toe. Almost right away he is called in action, so he just stuffed his feet into the boots and went to work. His friends cringed when he took off the boot. :hurt:

What are your plans for physical improvement?

Feel free to PM me if you have any questions!