Forums are back in action! ×

Let me introduce myself

Hello everyone!

Just wanted to tell everyone a little about myself. My name is Aston and I am a student at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas (UNLV, which, ironically, we are the "Running Rebels"). I have been going to school in Vegas for a while now and I am about to graduate with a degree in Management Information Systems. I am originally from Orange County, California. I grew up there my whole life, but I always loved Vegas ever since I was a child and wanted to go there for school.

Like everyone here, I'm a nerd. I am a huge computer geek. I've been tinkering with all sorts of technology ever since I was little. On top of that, I used to be heavily involved in the performing arts; acting, singing, dancing, etc. I actually went to a performing arts school in high school and was originally a theater major in my first year of college. I was good at it too, I got multiple awards for acting and singing, but I decided it made more sense to go into computers since the potentially to strike it big there rather than being a performer was drastic.