Forums are back in action! ×

Hello fellow Nerds!  I'm Eric, I'm 30yrs old (as of March 31).  I'm an Army Veteran in need of guidance and support!  I have been out of the service for 2yrs now..at the tail end of my service, I ballooned up due to knee injury from Iraq, and eventually knee surgery.  I have always been a stout guy 6' 200lbs+ guy, just after basic training when I was a clean 189ish.  Last July, I joined a gym and said I don't want to see myself 300lbs (was at 295).  My family history points to obesity, and health problems.  I am looking for guidance and help in accomplishing my goals, and to realize my true potential!! I'm currently at 273lbs, my goal is to be around 190 (but I know I need to make small goals first).  I suck at cooking, my cooking expertise revolves around fast food! I recently got back from a European Vacation for 3 weeks and the majority of cities I visited had a marathon going on..which I feel is a sign from God to get my feet moving!! I want to shred/loss fat!! I feel that me being overweight is a crutch for me in the dating department.  I welcome all your guidance fellow Nerd-Herders (Chuck reference) to helping me conquer my goals and to LEVEL UP ON FITNESS!!

• Like 1

Welcome Awesome Nerd dude!

And might I say, I LOVE CHUCK!!

Are you going to be in the upcoming challenge? If you have any questions or need help feel free to PM me.

• Like 1

I have yet gotten to that point in my Nerd educational process yet! Please enlighten me good sir! I'm still trying to get use to this website/community.  I just joined the rebellion today and will be getting the Mens Fitness 101 Master Plan next week (payday)..so im still in the feeling out process..

• Like 1

LOL never been called sir before :P

You can find all you need to know in the helpful links below the tabs. But in case you don't know what I'm talking about:

Challenge Instructions: http://rebellion.nerdfitness.com/index.php?/topic/33328-challenge-instructions/