Forums are back in action! ×

Time to change things up.

Hi! I am not very good at introducing myself.  

I have been wanting to get healthier and change up my life for quite some time now and think Nerd Fitness might just be the community to help me actually accomplish my goals. I have read alot of the blog posts and it seems like this is a pretty awesome way to look at fitness, and just life in genral really.

When it comes to nerdy stuff I love it all! I am really big into anime and manga, reading (sci-fi and fantasy mostly), and movies (again sci-fi and fantasy mostly).

Where I am at right now fitness wise: I am 27 year old male, weigh 252 lbs. 5' 11" and am not to active, my main form of exercise is biking or walking to work.  My diet is really bad. 

Where I want to go: I would like to lose at least 30lbs, or get my body fat down to around 16%  (no clue where I am at now) to put it into the NF terms I would like to have my class as Ranger/Assassin, I want to have alot of strength and endurance and parkour has always looked really intresting and fun to me.  I know I have a long way to go but I am hoping the community here is the right one to keep me motivated!

I have looked into the paleo diet and might try easing my way into it, would be a very drastic change from how I currently eat.

As for non-fitness related things I want to work on, I have pretty bad social anxiety and would really like to get past that. I am hoping that maybe interacting with people in this community might help me to work on that as I work on being healthier.

Thanks for reading, can't wait to get started on changing things up in my life!

-Silvanus

• Like 3

Welcome!

I have social issues to, and I'm painfully shy. But I'm doing little things to get over it.

WOOT! Anime/Manga! I love Claymore, Cain Saga, Godchild, Attack on Titan, Dragonball, Kind of Hell, Battle Royale, Trigun, and a lot more.

Great goals! If you need any help feel free to PM me.

• Like 1