Forums are back in action! ×

Ok. So.  This is my first time doing nerd fitness and forums in general. I'm not quite sure where to start so i'll jump right into it. I've been lurking nerd fitness for a few weeks now and i'm really impressed with what Steve has put together. Here's some quick stats from right before I started making fitness a priority

Body Stats: 

- 440 Lbs

- 6 foot 6 inches

- 19 Years Old 

My Big Why is that I've had some significant life events that have really shaken me up in the last few months and I feel like I've hit rock bottom. I've been obese almost my entire life and the new direction that I've decided on for my life is dependent on having a body that I can be confident in. I'd like to not wince when i look at myself in the mirror before I shower. My overall health is also a HUGE concern. My father has been diabetic for 10 years and was also recently diagnosed with Parkinson's Disease, and while I know there are no conclusive results for ways to prevent the onset of the disease, I feel like being fit definitely has to have some advantages. 

Goals are important for fitness and I know I need to set some realistic ones if i want to make any progress, but i'm not quite sure where to start. My long term general goal is to get down my weight until I hit under 12% body fat and have pronounced muscles. But I have a long way to go and I'll need all the help I can get.  my immediate goal is to lose 100 lbs since I know i have to lose my fat before I can focus on gaining muscle mass. I've taken some before pictures that i don't think will see the light of day until I reach my goal. I'm weighing myself every Wednesday so that's probably when I'll do my updates.