Forums are back in action! ×

I joined this site over a year ago and never did anything. I made a few posts but didn't make any changes in my life.  I am in the process of changing my life for the better, and that's starting with a new job and getting in shape.  I am going to start going to the gym on Thursday (I would go tomorrow but I have to wait until I have the money for gas, it was a tight couple of weeks.) I'm not sure where to begin, cardio? free weights? I wish I had the money for a personal trainer. I am going to check into that.

I also want to start eating paleo again. I felt better when I did last time, and I want to make my husband give it a try, too. Can anyone recommend any good paleo meal planning sites?

About me: I am 29, married, and live near Pittsburgh, PA. I work full time in sales, and run a paranormal investigation group.  

~Reanna

I want to try out paleo soon, too. So here are some of the sites, where I was searching for some ideas.

http://paleogrubs.com/paleo-diet-recipes

They have a 14-Day-Paleo-Meal-Plan for weight loss http://paleogrubs.com/paleo-diet-meal-plan

Another meal plan: http://www.bodyandsoul.com.au/nutrition/healthy+recipes/week+1+paleo+diet+meal+plan,26300

If you really need a meal plan, you can try out this site. They write, that they over a 14 day test phase. But I'm not sure, if it's worth the money. I don't want somebody else to tell me, what I should eat. But I really enjoy reading cook books so perhaps it's a hassle for you to plan your own meals. Or perhaps I didn't understand you right. At leaast the site has a free recipe center as well.

https://www.paleoplan.com/paleo-meal-plans/

I didn't try them out, so I can't say, if they are good. But perhaps they help you to deside, what you and your husband could eat.

And perhaps you want to join the next challenge in April. IT#s all about making heathy habits for six weeks.

Welcome!

level 12 Hobbit Monk (respawned September 2016)