Forums are back in action! ×

Hey there fellow rebels!

I'm not often here on the message boards, more in the Facebook group, but I'm posting here for the 6-weeks-challenges, so I thought I should introduce myself here also.

I'm Jaana, living in France and I'm 27 years old.

I'm a graphic designer, artist and I work with horses (as you can see in my profile pic).

Today I posted the following to Facebook:

Here is a before-after picture of mine. Do you see any difference? I haven't lost much weight (12 kgs) in the last year because as my mother died in October, I gained some back. Yesterday was the day one year ago, where I decided to try out paleo and follow the advices I read on Nerdfitness. Some months later I joined the academy. I'm still on this and everything. I learned to maintain my weight and I'm really proud, even though the weight loss has not been really drastic. But I already fit in my pants 1-2 sizes smaller :)

Thank you Nerdfitness for all the support you give!

Jaana

post-30010-0-09771500-1433849518_thumb.j

Level 9 Human-Viking Paladin
Challenges: #1 ... #2 ... #3 ... #4 ... #5 ... #6 ... #7 ... #8 ... #9 ... Current: #10

My journey - Elanor's official Blog

My weekly Fitness-Vlog on YouTube

erm, I could not understand what you wrote below I'm afraid, are you finnish? Because my name is but I am German/French so ...

Paleo felt wonderful from the first day on. This is why I keep to it. Because the moment I took the decision to try it, my whole body started to feel better! :)

Challenges: #1 ... #2 ... #3 ... #4 ... #5 ... #6 ... #7 ... #8 ... #9 ... Current: #10

guten tag! i supposed you'd be a finn as jaana is name only used by finns. there was like a one choice and i still guessed wrong!

if the paleo works for you, keep it! i must raise my hat to you for managing to keep a diet for that long. i started a new "diet" week ago and i'm cracking already. i wake up at nights because i dream of hamburgers :D do you count calories?

• Like 1