Forums are back in action! ×

Ready to Reboot!

Hi, Nerd Fitness!

I'm Crownless and I'm a gal from the tippy top of Mississippi. I'm a writer and a cartoonist and all my life, that's made me pretty inactive. This April, I quit eating McDonalds, which is something I thought I'd never be able to do. It sounds a little silly, but the clown was a big part of my life.

As of tonight (or this morning, depending on where you are) I've gone three days without drinking soda.

I found NF while hopping through various links after I found out about Paleo. I adore the way this site is written. It's encouraging and entertaining and it makes me excited to get into shape. My main goal is to feel BETTER both physically and emotionally.

My current diet is pretty lousy. Fast food, frozen dinners (if you can call pizza a dinner) and very little real food. Since I started the soda thing, I've been cutting back and trying to dip my toes into Paleo. I also found the Beginner Body Weight Circuit Workout and am very excited to try it! I think I need it. I tried to do a push-up and my weenie little artist's arms just couldn't do it.

I'm happy to be here, if you'll have me!

Welcome! Don't worry about the push-up, it is not an easy exercise when we start working out. There's nothing wrong with starting with wall push-ups or knee push-ups if you can do them.

Good luck with the paleo diet, it may be a little overwhelming at first, but it's worth it :)

Nuala, level 13 Robot mistress of pain, Assassin Guild leader

First journey: The Rise and fall of an Assassin

#1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, #10, #11, #12, #13

Second journey: Crawling back