Forums are back in action! ×

Fenshire's EPIC woot thread!

Update: Posting a six month update below! :)

Update 2:  Posted a nine month update below!

Update 3:  Posted a YEAR update below!  Woot!

I'm feeling pretty badass! This week marked the end of my third month of making healthy choices.

In three months, I've:

• Lost 47.6 lbs
  • Dropped two shirt sizes
  • Lost eight inches from my waist
  • Lost more than 4% body fat
  • Run five kilometers (3.1 miles)
  • Increased all my lifts by 20%
  • Bent down and touched my toes (that just happened!)

Not too shabby for three months' work, I'd say.

I've been lifting weights Mon, Wed, and Fri. Since mid-March, I've been doing the AllPro Simple Beginner's Routine... a pretty thorough workout involving all compound weight lifting exercises with a barbell. On Tues, Thurs, and Sat, I run. That started out with walking, but then I started doing C25K. I graduated C25K last week, and I've got my first 5K run coming up on June 1st. I think starting next week I'll begin working on C210K. :)

For diet, I'm basically just monitoring calorie consumption and I've eliminated processed foods and simple sugars from my diet. It's semi-Paleo, I suppose. I generally eat whatever I want on my two days off of work, though.

Doing good and feeling great! I still have quite a ways to go before I'm where I want to be... but making great progress and I'm fueled by determination!

~Kris

• Like 2

WWWWWWWWWWWWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!

You go dude! And congrats on being non-Sheldon with touching your toes!

I'm feeling pretty badass!  This week marked the end of my third month of making healthy choices.

Umm...that's because you are!

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Level 10.4 Wood-Elf, Ranger - specializing in demon fighting

"doing the impossible since 2012 :D" - Librarian of Doom

facebook battle log level 50 WOOT   Backstory CNF2014  current (not challenge - doing a battle log this time)

Spoiler