Forums are back in action! ×

What six months of progress looks like (pics)

When I started lifting and eating better earlier this year my main goal was just to be stronger and healthier. I knew my body would change but it wasn't the big focus. Still it's been really nice to see what a difference six months has made. Not calorie-counting, buying low-fat or cutting out food groups... just a lot of fruit and veggies, lean protein and deadlifts.

Apologies all for bralessness and underboob, I never thought I'd be sharing these pics with the world! Avert your eyes if you're a sensitive soul. 

May:

post-14795-0-78638200-1385287420_thumb.j

post-14795-0-69597600-1385287902_thumb.j

November:

post-14795-0-79032900-1385287637_thumb.j

post-14795-0-64148200-1385288076_thumb.j

:)

• Like 4

Huntress

Current challenge - Rebels - Huntress lays the foundations

"The effort yields its own rewards"  - Data, Star Trek: TNG.

Nice progress! Looks like our bodies are quite similar with the narrow waist and big hips (though I'm presently closer to your before) :)

Haha nice! Someone once described my shape as 'an hourglass with most of the sand in the bottom' and I think that's pretty accurate... I seem to be popular with the kinds of dudes who are comrades of Sir Mixalot, if you catch my drift ;)

yay you! loving the deadlifts! and may i be the first to say dayuuuuuum!!!! you done good girl!

dauuuyyyym was totally my first thought.

Excellent job!!! Keep up the hard work!

Aw shucks. Now I'm blushing. You lot sure know how to make a girl smile.

Whoop! That's some excellent progress you've got going on!

Tips and tricks? =)