Forums are back in action! ×

Hi! I'm Laisa, almost 22 years old, from Italy. Before I start, I want you to know that my English could be faulty, so please don't bother my errors too much!

I knew Nerd Fitness last year thanks to 9Gag and I found it awesome, BUT I started some exercises twice and gave up after 2 weeks everytime. That's my problem, I don't know what Perseverance is. The same applies to study (I'm a university student) and I absolutely hate it. I'm lazy and I know where to start, but not how to keep on.

Sooo... THIS TIME I joined the Rebellion, hoping here I'll find some more motivation, maybe that's all I need? I don't like to say people I know that I want to lose weight because they wouldn't take me seriously, they know my attitude. This time I want to surprise them, I want to make it. I hope you guys help me.

I weight 63 kg (about 138 lbs I think). Maybe I'm not SO overweight but I know I can reach at least 53 kg, that would probably be perfect for my body composition. It means a lot to me just because I mentally tend to give up easily.

My problem is not dieting. The fact is that I always HATED sports. I've never found something good for me, I tried many things but not for long, again for the same problem. So I need to find a motivation strong enough to make me exercise. I want to HAVE FUN doing it (maybe not at the very beginning, I know it'll be hard).

So, I want to change my body, the way I see myself in the mirror, the way I behave and take care about me. I want to grow up and this time I hope I can finally make it.

ps: I'm a "occasional nerd". I love the fantasy world, Rpgs, manga & anime. The perfect evening for me and my bf is laying together on the couch playing videogames. I also adore singing and I want to look better on the stage, that's another point.