Forums are back in action! ×

Super new super nerd

Hi everyone!

My name is Brittany, I'm a 22 year old aspiring cosplayer from Northern California. I'm really into DC comics (Batman mostly, obviously), and I'm an unashamed Harley fangirl. In my free time, when I'm not cosplaying, I really love playing tcg like Pokemon and Yu-Gi-Oh, and my friends just recently convinced me to build a Commander deck for MTG, so I guess I play Magic now too. lol I also love video games, especially Elder Scrolls games, collecting Pop! Vinyls, drawing/character design, and re-reading the Harry Potter series infinitely into the void of eternity.

I stumbled upon this site somehow when I was looking up tips for first time gym goers, and thought it was something right up my alley. Tonight was actually my first night ever going to a gym, so this truly is the beginning of my journey, somewhat. More like the revival of my journey. haha

When I graduated high school, I weighed almost 200 lbs, and I decided I needed to change. I started jogging, and then simple jogs turned into rather long distance runs, and within the year I had dropped 50 lbs and weighed about 140-something. I felt so awesome, and I had done it all by myself. Totally self motivated. It was then that I finally felt confident enough to start chasing my dream of cosplaying. Then, I met my boyfriend, and suddenly workouts started to be lower and lower on my list of priorities until I just kind of stopped completely. He brings out all my bad habits. lol Now, a few years later, I'm back up to almost 160 lbs, and I'm ready to start the journey all over again, aiming for an even lower weight than previously. My goal this time around is 125. Now that I'm a gym member, I also want to focus on building strength as well as my running, which is why I already chose the Rangers, because hey that's literally my exact goal! haha