Forums are back in action! ×

Hi I'm a Hopeless Introvert

Woah talking about yourself feels so weird even when it's on the internet.

Hi I'm Jess and I've been caught in-between the  "I'm too unmotivated to change myself" and the "I'm so sick of having the physical capability of a toad" stage for pretty much my whole life. Though I imagine toads can hop for quite a while. I've never timed one though...

Anyway, I was hoping to find some support for weight loss because I've never tried weight loss with a community before. I've had success with it in the past, but that was with a program I can't continually afford. The biggest challenge is always habits, and starting way too big. One of the reasons I haven't focused on weight loss recently is because my mind wraps around the idea and just explodes. I have to say that Nerd Fitness was kind of like a God-send. I was just randomly surfing the internet looking for healthy recipes when BLAM this article for healthiness catches my eye and its engaging and makes jokes and reference I understand (and find hilarious). It was actually extremely refreshing. I always avoided fitness communities in the past because I felt like I didn't belong to that crowd. I thought "they wear yoga pants and can bench press other people" and I never seemed to connect with them. They also kept trying to get me to eat gross oatmeal or be a vegetarian and I mean I don't know I love steak. 

The point is, I'm grateful for this community and I'm loving the reading material in the emails so far. 

Fun facts about me that would be too random to just list in a paragraph
I'm currently studying astrophysics at university
- People think I'm super chill in public but that's because my "deception" and "emotional suppression" skill is really high
- I defeated Cthulhu in D&D last Sunday by electrocuting the s*** out of some water (and critting on my roll) 

- Even though I love science I also enjoy acting, painting and writing