Forums are back in action! ×

Just finished WoT - Other Fantasy Recs?

Hey everyone,

I just finished The Wheel of Time series. My god it was exhausting - but I still enjoyed it! I'm pretty new to reading as a hobby. So far I've read:

Ender series (Speaker for the Dead is probabaly my favorite book of all time)

The Books of Pellinor

Wheel of Time

Game of Thrones

So, any suggestions?

I think I enjoy the thought of a series over stand alone books but I'm open to anything!

Riskva

Level 1 Wild-Elf (wannabe) Rebel, training to find my guild in the Rebellion. 

STR - | DEX - | STA - | CON - | WIS - | CHA - 

Wanderlust and Fitness from Cairo to Seattle - FIRST CHALLENGE

Full Metal Penquins - My super cool accountabilibuddies

"We are always more afraid than we wish to be, but we can always be braver than we expect. "

L.E. Modessitt Jr. - either the Saga of Recluce series, or the Corean Chronicles series, or both.

Thanks I'll look into them!

Someone recommended me other things by Sanderson? The Mistborn series I think? Has anyone read them?

Riskva

"We are always more afraid than we wish to be, but we can always be braver than we expect. "

Can't speak for Sanderson as I'm onl ony book 10 of WoT... so close, yet so far, hah.
The only things I can personally recommend are things that get thrown around all the time... read the first four Game of Thrones books, loved em.
I was recommended "Johannes Cabal; the Necromancer" by Johahan L. Howard based on my love of WoT, but haven't gotten around to that one quite yet.

Shopin   Lvl 1 Ent AdventurerSTR 2|DEX 3|STA 3|CON 3|WIS 3|CHA 1

Whoops! Forgot to add Game of Thrones on there. Edited. 

Riskva

I really enjoy the Crimson Shadow series by R.A. Salvatore. The first book in the series is called The Sword of Bedwyr.