Forums are back in action! ×

Relatively new, so Hello?!

Screwluz here. Yes, that's me. I signed into NF about three months ago. looked around and then started working on a different project. As time is cleared I think I like this format better.

I'm a 35 year old man. Father of three teenage boys. I am a member of the SCA. I regularly participate in heavy weapons and rapier combat. I'm an IT Manager for The Univeristy of Georgia. I spent the first 10 years of my adult life with the Air force doing sattelite communicaiton. Occcasionaly I miss it.

I gained some weight in the last few years. I also managed to quit smoking and started saving some cash. This year i vowed to make some serious changes. I had gained about ten pounds in a few months. I was not happy. I was sitting at 250 and as a man who stands a wopping 5'7" that was not good. So, January 1st I started a 90 day plan. Drop 4 inches off my waist. I also added a bunch of other stuff to that list. Cleanig out my basement, finishing sewing projects, making a few things craft-wise. I got 90% of the projects completed. Then it was time to make new goals. Which is where I am now. What better place to log it all than a place that matches my free time. I am still running two tabletop RP games. One for friends, and one for my kids.  

Previous stats:

5'7", 252lbs, 44 inch waist, 49 inch chest, 43 inch hips, 17 inch neck

Current stats

5'7" 220.8Lbs, 39 inch waist, 44.75 inch chest, 41 inch hips, 16.5 inch neck

Goals:

Short term:

Lifting 2 times a week (this will flesh oout once I manage to figure out what I can do, this week is finding limits)

Run 5K without stopping (six weeks)

Finish my Fashion Photoshoot project

Finish all promised sewing projects (2 left)

Take the GRE

Long term:

Run 5K in armor (by the end of summer)

Get back to 20% Body Fat (currently 33%)

Get my credit score back above it's highest point (6 months)

Buy a house

Get my available credit ratio back below 25% (6 months)