Forums are back in action! ×

And so the Legend begins...

Back in February, Hellda's infinitely less cool alter ego, Nikki, joined her local roller derby team. Nikki was slow, overweight and unfit and sick of being so. And so the Legend of Hellda began...(geddit?)

In a nutshell, that's why I'm here. I'm Nikki, aka Hellda and I don't always talk in the third person. I'm an incredibly busy mum of 3 young children - E is 4 and A and C are 2 - they're identical twins, although A had a stroke in utero and has hemiplegic cerebral palsy, married to D and have a massive black labrador called Oscar. I'm a student midwife and I LOVE my job. I play roller derby, and D owns a wrestling promotion so I help out with that. I'm also involved with the local American Flag Football team. I took my first tentative steps into powerlifting on Saturday and I'm hooked. Ultimately I want to be fitter, faster and stronger for derby. I want a leaner body and being unashamedly shallow, I want to be able to buy smaller sized clothes. Currently I'm 160cm, about 67kg and wear a UK size 12 clothing, I'm not sure I have a goal weight, but I'd like to be able to fit comfortably into a UK 10 with no muffin top! Maybe an 8, we'll see how it goes!

Anyways, that's enough from me just now. I'm off to have a look around!

• Like 5

Also found on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/whatnikkidoes/

Welcome to the Rebellion!!!

The Warriors would gladly welcome you :)

• Like 1

Current Challenge

# 39#38 | #37 | #36 | #35 |#34 | #33 | #32 | #31 | #30#29#28#27#26#25 | # 24 | #23#22#21 | #20 | #19 | #18 | #17#16#15#14 | #13 | #12 | #11 | #10#9#8 | #7 | #6 | #5 | #4 | #3 | #2#1 | Battle Log

Instagram | Goodreads

Just now, Hellda said:

I don't know what any of that means!!

Warriors lift all the things.

Rangers lift some things and do some cardio. 

Assassins lift themselves.

Monks fight.

Scouts do cardio.

Druids meditate and do yoga.

Adventurers explore.