Forums are back in action! ×

Finally trying to make a difference

Hello, I'm Samaiya and I'm a beginner to working out and dieting. But for the first time in a long time I really want to try and get in shape and this seems as good a place as any.

Current plan:

I see that the next challenge begins on Nov 12th which actually really works out for me as it gives me time to slowly work myself into the right mind-frame for something a little more intense than I'm used to. I want work on making some healthier food choices and possibly stocking up my house with more success foods and less temptation. I also want to force myself to go for daily walks, to myself into the habit of making time for exercise everyday and to maybe prepare myself for more intense workouts while lowering my chances of burning out before I even begin.

Profession for upcoming challenge:

I'm to go this round as an Adventurer. I think this may give me a good overview of what I might like and what I may end up dreading. Though, I have a feeling I might be working towards Assassin. I know I already thoroughly enjoy rock-climbing and if I could manage to work my way toward actual free-running... well, that would be really cool. At the moment, these skills are far beyond my work-out level but I hope to use the time I spend building muscle/losing fat/developing healthy habits to research what resources I have in my community to work toward pursuing that plan.

Motivations: