Forums are back in action! ×

Hi Everyone.

I'm new to online forums and blogging so bare with me.

I am not sure what class I am so I went with Adventurer. I used to be a swimmer/diver because I love being in the water. Not sure where to go as I have started many diets in the last two years trying to loose weight gained after back surgery. Having been someone who never watched her weight it came as a shock to me how hard it is to do. I'm a grandmother who wants to be a healthy example for her grandkids and basically just want to get back to being healthy. I weigh in at 195lbs and am borderline diabetic. My biggest challenge is finding a way to manage meals and planning. My husband wants to be supportive but since the kids left home it's so much easier to hit fast food on the way home with just the two of us. Neither one of us wants to cook!!

Looking forward to meeting others who are going through the same problems and hopefully we can help motivate and challenge each other to reach our goals. I am looking forward to the next 6 week challenge starting next week and thinking hard on what I want my goals to be.

I would like to thank everyone in advance, just reading through some of these posts makes me feel like I'm not struggling alone.

See you in the trenches!

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Steeler-Girl

Celtic Adventurer Level 1

STR 2 | DEX 3 | STA 3 |CON 2 | WIS 3 | CHA 2

“People often say that motivation doesn't last. Well, neither does bathing - that's why we recommend it daily.â€

Zig Ziglar

Welcome to the forum Steeler-Girl!

If neither you or your husband like to cook or want to cook, have you looked into Dinner to Go programs? They cost a little more than most people want to pay but its another option. :)

GoodReads  MyFitnessPal

Spoiler

Previous Challenges: 2020: 1.20  - 2019: 1.19 l 2.19

2018: 1.18 l  2.18 l 3.18 l 4.18 l 5.18 l 6.18 l 7.18

2017: 1.17 I 2.17 I 3.17 I 4.17 I 5.17 l 6.17 l 7.17 l 8.17 I 9.17 l 10.17