Forums are back in action! ×

well hey guys!

So I stumbled upon this website/forum when I was researching the paleo diet, and it seemed like a great community to get involved with, so Ill start by introducing myself..

I'm a college student studying neuroscience, and i love fitness. (neuroscience i know :hypnotysed: )

I dont consider myself over weight, but I like to be fit. I always played sports growing up, and due to a hip problem, I had to stop playing all the sports I did to keep in shape. I started to feel gross, so two years ago I researched a program called Athlean-XX for women. IT WAS GREAT. I lost 12 lbs and was in the best shape of my life, eating great on the new "diet" they gave us, which they called a lifestyle (which it is). I tried my best to keep it up, but sadly, I gained a little of it back. Last spring I decided to do Insanity! talk about insane.. It was so tough and probably the best hour workouts i've ever gotten in my life.. I got back down and felt great, although I couldn't complete the program because time just did not permit. I felt great and got my weight back down.

now being a first semester college student, I tried my best to keep my weight down, however with the disgusting food that they offer, its pretty hard. I gained some weight back and with the stress of work, and even being sick for 5 weeks, i feel gross and wish i could get back into the fitness that I want!

My mom just recently found the paleo diet and recommended it to me. Ive heard nothing but great reviews about it and would love to give it a try.. AND to get my fitness and weight back to where i like it :)

I have 38 days until i go to florida, trying to get into shape and feel good about myself before then..

well hi and i'm looking forward to the community!