Forums are back in action! ×

Dying to lose the baby weight... for good this time

Hey, I'm Bonnie. I started training for a 5K mid-July, and I found this site when I was searching for running tips. I have plantar fasciitis, and I am on my feet all day. Steve's tips on that helped a lot, and he's certainly right about bare-foot running. Anyway, I had a baby 5 years ago, and since then I've been losing/gaining weight in a really annoying cycle. I'm tired of people still asking me if I'm pregnant. I was told I will never lose the flab where my uterus used to be (sorry for the gross-out), so I really want to prove my doctor (and everyone else) wrong.

Anyway, I just wanted to introduce myself. I'm hoping the way of the nerd (especially since I already am one) is the right path for me. I just need that extra kick in the right direction, I guess.

DireWolfCurse

Don't think about it, just DO it.

My Challenge  Battle Log  My Epic Quest

*UPDATE*

I went down 4 lbs since my last weigh-in, since I first saw this site. Just wanted to update, because it's actually been a while since I actually lost weight and didn't gain any. I was running a ton before, and my frame isn't made for just running. I'm a stockier woman, and I need circuit training. Combine that with eating less grains, and I'm workin' it.

• Like 1

DireWolfCurse

Congrats for the weight loss!!! :D Are you going to take part in the next 6-wks challenge? And about the circuit training - I hope others who are more experienced can help you - as I'm new to exercise world too..

• Like 1

.: d3li9ht :.

Level 2 Aspiring Assassin

[ STR 3.3 ][ DEX 2.9 ][ STA 4 ][ CON 3.2 ][ WIS 4 ][ CHA 2 ]

Challenges:  #0.5  |  #1.5  |  #3 CURRENT  |  YAYOG PVP (W5D3)  

The Awesome Colorful Spreadsheets 

Welcome!

There's a basic body weight circuit on the NF site here which I think is a great place to start.