Forums are back in action! ×

Newbie. Academy? Private Coaching? Thoughts.

Hi there! Newbie here. 

So. Here is a LONG story shortened.

36 female

Mother of 2

Work from Home

Thyroid Cancer @ 20 

Thyroid (and all the goes with it) suppressed for medical reasons (to avoid more cancer) so my metabolism sucks but I try not to use that as an excuse... I play the cancer card ALLLL the time though ;-)

High weight 250 (probably a bit more but around there I stopped weighing myself)

Last year cleaned up my eating a bit, moved a little more and lost about 40lbs

Current weight 220 (it was 210 but I got a little depressed and lost all will to move and eat things that weren't greasy and cheesy)  

Trying to get back on track, getting WAY overwhelmed on the interwebs. Eat this not that, muscle confusion, DOMS, rest days, intermittent fasting, keto, paleo, walking, running, go barefoot, get a yoga mat, buy a Fitbit (that one I did)... my brain is fried. I came across this program/site/community a while ago and am back to see if it can help... 

I've lurked on this site for a little while. Never committing, never joining. The time has come. I have finally had too much. Too much information, to much trial and error, too many tacos... I digress.