Forums are back in action! ×

I read staci's story about how she was able to go from one end of the spectrum to the next, and the next, I'm a mother of three and I have "always" seemed to be a decent weight for my height and age. I played soccer as a small child and all through high school, Once I graduated high school, I joined the military. Had my children throughout my military career and now that I'm out (sadly :( ) I'm noticing the weight coming on right in my midsection (eek) I wanna  tone up and build muscle like staci did, But I'm not sure where to begin, I have never eaten well, I too am guilty of starving myself or eating junk food on a binge. I want to feel good about my body going into my 30's. I don't want to look back in a year or two and say "yea I used to look good" any guidance would be appreciated. I know its a slow process but worth it in the end right?!?!

One of the goals I have for myself which I think would be a good one for you to share is to learn exactly what food I need to eat and how much of it. There is actually a perfect number of grams of protein for us to eat everyday and we just have to find out what that is. All we have to do is find the right book or perhaps join the academy (I don't know if they go into detail about what to eat or not). Leaving it up to "how I feel" has only resulted in mistakes. Hahaha. I'm stoked that you're doing this as you are "going into your 30's" to quote what you said. I'm going on 36 and I've been a fat otaku all my life. The Staci situation is what I'm going for as well, so maybe we can get ripped together. Nice to meet you. I'm Zoltan.

• Like 2

A good way to begin, at least it's being good for me, is habit changing.

I'm little by little trying to change my alimentary habits(even though I won't commit to the "paleo diet", I'm reducing carbs, sugar and liquid calories, and step by step I'm deciding what I'm comfortable to change next, like adding more vegetables, or trying a few minutes of exercise)