Forums are back in action! ×

How Could I Not Know About This Place?

It's only the awesomest thing ever. I found it today and I'm already up and ready for my first challenge! I'm excited - and I don't think I've ever been so excited to work out!

About me: My name is Devyn. It's my real name. I'm that girl in the avatar. I'm 29 years old and I'm from Texas (I did live in the UK for 5 years). Since June I have lost 30lbs and I'm hoping to lose another 35 or so. Basically, it's not as much about the weight as it is being as healthy as I can be. I'm about an intermediate level of fitness? Advanced in some areas, beginner in others. I like yoga, pilates and kungfu (longfist and tai chi). I am a history student at University. I have 2 very young sons and a wonderful and supportive husband.

I'm a huge geek. I love geeky pop culture things and science.

I can't wait to make friends with all of you! This sounds like the kind of place I've been searching for for years.

Level 17 Half Kender Assassin
XP 1700

Welcome! It looks like you will fit nicely here. Congratulation for your weight loss already, I'm sure you'll do great for your first challenge! Happy to have you in the assassin's guild :)

Nuala, level 13 Robot mistress of pain, Assassin Guild leader

First journey: The Rise and fall of an Assassin

#1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9, #10, #11, #12, #13

Second journey: Crawling back

Welcome and awesome job on your weight loss so far. Good luck getting the rest of the weight off and developing a healthier lifestyle!

GoodReads  MyFitnessPal

Spoiler

Previous Challenges: 2020: 1.20  - 2019: 1.19 l 2.19

2018: 1.18 l  2.18 l 3.18 l 4.18 l 5.18 l 6.18 l 7.18

2017: 1.17 I 2.17 I 3.17 I 4.17 I 5.17 l 6.17 l 7.17 l 8.17 I 9.17 l 10.17  

2016: 1.16 l 2.16 l DA v.1 l DA v.2 I DA v.2 Reloaded I DA v.3 I DA v.4 I 8.16 I 9.16 I DA v.5 I 11.16 

2012: 1 2013: 2 l 3 l 4 l 5 l 6 l 7 l 8 2014: 9 l 10 l Not Done Yet l Time to Conquer l  Conquering 

HFC for Life!