Forums are back in action! ×

If the sky is the limit, then it's time to push past the ends of the universe.

I am Zetxeno or Zet for short. I currently work at a hospital and see people come in to the ER for unhealthy habits everyday I work. A lot of people who work with me are out of shape because the medical field is draining both mentally and physically. I've been doing this job type for about 4 years and two years in, I started getting lazy outside of work as well.

I was born a nerd and beat my first game (Original Super Mario Bros) at 4 1/2 years old. I used to get picked on up until 5th grade for being intelligent and kind to everyone. I had enough and defended myself when 3 of my class mates were teaming up on me. Surprisingly, I won and never got picked at again as long as I stood up for myself once, every time I transferred schools. My father (who recently passed away) taught me to treat others how you want to be treated but said "You need to learn how to defend yourself because not everyone will treat you with respect". So, I learned enough defensive martial arts from him to get me by against every fight I encountered. As I got a little bit older, I started training in boxing with a pro-boxer in my neighborhood. Of course I lost at first when it came to boxing because my defensive martial art wasn't allowed in this sport. Somehow, I caught on and made progress quickly, even though I was used to being defensive. Muay Thai was my next martial art that I picked up from a black belt. He taught me for about a year and then got drafted back to the military. Also, my hobby to stay in shape is and always will be skateboarding.