Forums are back in action! ×

Warrior Druid reporting for fun and shenanigans

Hi, I'm Amanda. *waves furiously*

I stumbled across Nerd Fitness after reading about BulletProof coffee and how it relates (or not) to Paleo.  I did a Google search of Paleo and this site was the top of my search.  And I liked what I found.  A combination of a baked potato that turned my stomach sour and Steve's logical, honest post about Paleo convinced me to give it a shot.  I haven't gone off the deep end. I still have quinoa with breakfast and I haven't given up dairy, but I feel A LOT better.  So, I will continue the experiment.

A bit about me.  I'm an IT support analyst for a small drilling company in Tulsa, OK.  I'm an avid gamer.  My two favorites are Borderlands 2 and Diablo III right now.  We just picked up an Xbone so that may change.  I also write and have self pubbed several books.  Science fiction and fantasy mainly.

I live with my boyfriend of almost 6 years (that'll be May) and we game together.  I go by the motto, the couple that games together, stays together.

I love weight lifting and I have wanted the body builder body for a loooooooooong time.  Nothing I have tried has worked long term.  I'm hoping to fix that and I really hope this is the right place.

I follow Nia Shanks' workouts right now and I also love DDP Yoga, which I plan to get back into in a couple of months.  First, I have a 5k to get ready for.

This place looks like a lot of fun and I look forward to meeting everyone.

• Like 2

"I must not fear.  Fear is the mind killer.  Fear is the little death that causes total obliteration.  I will face my fear.  I will allow it to pass over me and through me until only I remain."

My Current Challenge

Level 2 Bene Gesserit Assassin

STR 4 | DEX 3 | STA 3 | CON 3 | WIS 4 | CHA 3

Welcome to the rebellion! I am an avid lover of coffee but have yet to try the 'bullet proof' type...I like mine plain...

RES...and I want to live days worth dying for