Forums are back in action! ×

Canadian Medic says hello

Hey everyone!

Thought I would say hello from Canada :) To start this post off our men won gold today, and was it ever an amazing hockey game!!!

A little about me:

I am a registered EMT currently balancing online school (Bachelors of Health Sciences) and work. My goal is to join the Canadian Forces as a Med Tech and I absolutely love helping people.

Mainly I would love to focus on body weight exercises, fitness wise I would love to complete a set of one handed push-ups. There is something fantastic about that mental image. My favorite quote that I have picked up is "Balls to the wall or no balls at all!" Moderation does not exist in my life

At 5'5 and 135lbs I am not overweight, however I don't feel strong. Some days at work if I get a heavy patient, I struggle to maneuver them or lift the stretcher.

My hobbies include horseback riding which I used to do competitively, martial arts (muay thai, ju-jitsu and krav maga), wrenching on my truck after breaking it in the mud, binge watching netflix and playing FPS (ghosts mostly).

Also I will without a doubt try to convince you that my xbox one is far better than a ps4 :tongue:

MedicTwo

• Like 1

MedicTWO

Level 0 Human Medic

|STR: 0|DEX: 0|STA: 0|CON: 0|WIS: 0|CHA: 0|

Welcome, Medic! I have a lot of respect for EMTs, I know you have a difficult job. And it sounds like you have great fitness goals. Best of luck!

Gilgamelissa

race: wood elf | class: assassin

str 5 | dex 2 | sta 3 | con 3 | wis 0 | cha 0

"Mood? What has mood to do with it? You fight when the necessity arises — no matter the mood! Mood's a thing for cattle or making love or playing the baliset. It's not for fighting." - Frank Herbert, Dune

logintroductionfirst challenge | second challenge | third challenge (current)

Welcome, Medic! I have a lot of respect for EMTs, I know you have a difficult job. And it sounds like you have great fitness goals. Best of luck!