Forums are back in action! ×

Skinny nerd ready for a change

Hey there NerdFitness team. I am brand new to the community and I am ready to level up my life. A little about my life to start: I am 30 years old and only weigh 135 lbs. I am in the Navy and I will be reporting to Bahrain for a year which is going to be fun (a lot of time to focus on my goals and myself) but will also suck (I will be away from my two daughters the whole time). My goal for NerdFitness is to weigh 160 lbs and be in great shape. I want to make it during my time in Bahrain. I am pretty new to working out. I go to the gym but I pretty much just wonder around doing whatever workout looks good at the time with no real direction. I have looked at a lot of the items they have here and I am thinking of going to use the "beginners guide to working out" and the "skinny nerds guide" for stater points. I am open to anyone who is willing to give me advice and assistance with my goals and I hope to make some friends as well.

• Like 1

Hey! Welcome to the Rebellion. That's a bummer that you'll have to be away from your daughters for so long, but really cool that you can put a positive spin on it and try to focus on personal goals in the interim. I'm definitely not an expert in gains, but we've got a pretty big portion of the community dedicated to the Warriors guild and they could probably give you some good advice on how you're working out and what/how you should be eating to best supplement muscle growth. If you decide to sign up for a challenge, you'll have to hit the Level 1 group for your first one, but you can definitely use some of the material from those guides to get yourself going and find a direction you want to head in. Do you know if you're looking more towards body weight exercise or weighlifting/powerlifting?

Lulu : one that is remarkable or wonderful (it's in the dictionary, it must be true)

Battle LogPinterest | Twitter | Instagram