Forums are back in action! ×

Hello, 

My name is Pandora, I am a college freshman just starting to figure my life out. I discovered Nerd Fitness back in January, as I am sure most people do. I was hesitant at first, I have always been overweight, but more recently it has affected my health. So I joined the academy in late January as a birthday gift to myself. I did really well and got a solid start before my spring courses started. Then Mid Terms came, I was stressing out and fell backwards almost to the beginning. My "Accountabilibuddy" pointed it out to me, so here I am ready to respawn and take another crack at this. 

My current goals:

• I am a person that doesn't drink soda
  • I am a person that walks 20 minutes everyday
  • I am a person that doesn't eat chips, ice cream, or canned sauces. (Did you know that in "A mere half-cup of Prego Traditional, for instance, has the equivalent of more than two teaspoons of sugar, as much as two plus Oreo cookies" (Moss).)

In case you want to check my little fact, here is the citation:

Moss, Michael. "The Extraordinary Science of Addictive Junk Food." Nytimes.com. New York Times, 20 Feb. 2013. Web. 24 Feb. 2013.

• Like 2

~Pandora~

Hello, 

My name is Pandora, I am a college freshman just starting to figure my life out. I discovered Nerd Fitness back in January, as I am sure most people do. I was hesitant at first, I have always been overweight, but more recently it has affected my health. So I joined the academy in late January as a birthday gift to myself. I did really well and got a solid start before my spring courses started. Then Mid Terms came, I was stressing out and fell backwards almost to the beginning. My "Accountabilibuddy" pointed it out to me, so here I am ready to respawn and take another crack at this. 

My current goals:

• I am a person that doesn't drink soda
  • I am a person that walks 20 minutes everyday